True Love’s Toes by Cindy Kesey

July 24, 2007 at 2:53 am (Relationships)

A tree stands tall amongst her friends
true test of time that never ends.
And though they share the soil and moss
their roots are sure to never cross.

Yet sun, he tempts the branches grow.
And soon roots have no place to go.
Stretch they might cross forest floor.
One wish: alone they’ll be no more.

In moment’s hush as day turned  night
the roots entwined as lovers might.
And tree stood tall for she’d finally found
her true love’s toes beneath the ground.

3 Comments

  1. zenny carpathea said,

    Cin, that was brilliant. It was beautifully written and got both giggles and goose bumps from me. Well done!

  2. zooey said,

    cindy, i love that poem…trees have been a big symbol in my sl…one that keeps growing as i do…thanks!

  3. Second Life and My Journey From Monogamy (Monotony) to Bliss « The Cindy Kesey Show said,

    […] for my wedding I wrote a poem that I featured as one of my very first blog posts on this blog: True Love’s Toes. The poem captures the perspective I had on the meaning of my impending nuptials: the confident […]

Leave a comment